Active/In-active Vs Published/Unpublished
If training is active, users will be able to complete the training. It will always show.
If training is in-active, users will not be able to see it, unless "show in-active" is selected. In-active will also show in completed training.
Active/In-active allows users to see, but not edit training.
Published means that both manager/user can see/take the training.
Unpublished allows the manager to edit the training. Users will not be able to see the training.